The 12 Chakras And How Do They Work

The 12 Chakras And How Do They Work
What Are The 12 Chakras And How Do They Work ?
You might be familiar with the seven chakras of the human body.
But did you know that there are actually 12 chakras?
Understanding every one of your 12 chakras can help you learn to tap into the power of the ancient energy systems within:
1.Earth Star Chakra
2.Root Chakra
3.Sacral Chakra
4.Solar Plexus Chakra
5.Heart Chakra
6.Throat Chakra
7.Third Eye Chakra
8.Crown Chakra
9.Soul Star Chakra
10.Universal Chakra
11.Galactic Chakra
12.Divine Gateway Chakra
What is a chakra?
A chakra is an energy center in the body.
Different chakras correspond to different parts of the body and have different functions.
In Sanskrit, chakra means wheel. These wheels are responsible for transmitting energy through our body.
And when our chakras are open and well balanced, we feel healthy, fresh, and capable.
This guide will explain what the 12 chakras are, where they’re located in the body, and how you can begin to harness their power for more confidence, health, and abundance.
Let’s begin!
What Is A Chakra?
Before we hop into the 12 chakras, let’s cover the basics.
But if they’re out of balance?
Deborah King, Author of Mindvalley’s Be A Modern Master Program explains, “Ideally, you want your chakras free from clogged or stagnant energy.”
Why? Because when our chakras are blocked or out of balance, our physical, mental and emotional health is also out of balance.
12 chakra system
What Are The 12 Chakras?
You might be familiar with the seven chakras.
But what many don’t know is that there are actually 12 chakras in the body.
The 12 chakras encompass the seven chakras most of us know.
But they also include some additional chakras located in intriguing places.
Here are the 12 chakras, their locations in the body, and the functions they’re responsible for.
1. Earth Star Chakra
While the traditional seven chakra system is made up of chakras inside the body, the Earth Star Chakra is actually located a foot and a half below your feet.
In fact, this chakra is a projection of our energy system outside the body.
It’s responsible for our connection to the earth, similar to the Root Chakra.
The Earth Star Chakra is powerfully connected to our physical well being and can only be activated by meditation.
2. Root Chakra
Located at the base of the spine, the Root Chakra is responsible for feelings of groundedness and security. And when the Root Chakra is balanced, we feel safe, energized, and stable.
chakra system
3. Sacral Chakra
This chakra is located along the spine at the point of your belly button. The Sacral Chakra is responsible for our feelings of pleasure, desire, and passion.
It promotes creativity, joy, and learning to let go.
4. Solar Plexus Chakra
The Solar Plexus Chakra can be found in midway between your Sacral and Heart Chakras.
And it’s responsible for your confidence, courage, and is the root of your personal power.
In fact, it’s an energy storehouse that absorbs what it comes into contact with, whether it be positive, healing energy or anxious, stressful energy.


What Are The 12 Chakras And How Do They Work
What Are The 12 Chakras And How Do They Work
5. Heart Chakra
Located in the center of our chests, the Heart Chakra is where the physical and spiritual meet.
The Heart Chakra aids in social relationships, empathy, emotional healing, and interpersonal connectivity.
6. Throat Chakra
The name definitely gives this one away. The Throat Chakra is located in (you guessed it!) the throat.
It’s the center of all communication.
It’s responsible for self-expression, honesty, faith, and artistic expression.
7. Third Eye Chakra
This chakra is located in the middle of your forehead, right between your eyes.
The Third Eye Chakra is the root of your psychic energy. This chakra goes beyond the physical, helping you access your innate sensing and clairvoyant ability.
8. Crown Chakra
The Crown Chakra can be found at the crown of your head. This chakra is the gateway to the spiritual.
It helps you develop your hopes, dreams, spiritual core, and connection to the Universe at large.
In fact, it’s believed that ancient mystics and seers attained Enlightenment by opening their Crown Chakras.
12 chakras
9. Soul Star Chakra
Here, we begin to move outside the body for the Soul Star Chakra, located just above the head.
The Soul Star Chakra is located on the “stellar pathway.” Also called the “Seat of the Soul,” this chakra allows for higher energies to move down into your body and through your other chakras.
10. Universal Chakra
The Universal Chakra, located just above the Soul Star Chakra, is responsible for connecting you to the Universal flow of energy. Through this chakra, powerful healing and psychic abilities can be developed.
11. Galactic Chakra
This chakra, also called the “Channel for Prophecy,” is located above the Universal Chakra. In fact, Galactic Chakra allows for communication with higher beings.
It’s associated with advancing the development of spiritual skills, including manifestation and energy healing.
12. Divine Gateway Chakra
The Divine Gateway Chakra is located above the Universal Chakra, at the pinnacle of your chakra system.
This chakra aids in complete spiritual ascension.
With the activation of this chakra, your communication with the energies beyond is free-flowing and unhindered.
The gateway opens for your exploration of worlds beyond.
What Are The 12 Chakras And How Do They Work
What Are The 12 Chakras And How Do They Work
شارك المقالة